Press Editorial Board

The MIT Press Editorial Board consists of MIT Faculty and others. The Director of the Press, a representative nominated by the Provost and to whom the Press reports, and a representative of the MIT Libraries are ex officio, non-voting members. The Board meets four or five times annually. In conjunction with the Director of the Press, it is responsible for the editorial quality of the publishing programs at the Press and it advises the Press on editorial matters. The Editorial Board reviews publishing proposals as appropriate, provides guidance to the Press Acquisitions department, participates in the formulation of editorial strategies for both the Books and Journals divisions of the Press, and fosters the exchange of ideas about new developments in scholarly research, especially as they relate to publishing opportunities.

Prof. Bruce Tidor, Chair (August 31, 2013) Electrical Engineering- Computer Science

Prof. JoAnn Carmin (August 31, 2012) Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Beth Coleman (August 31, 2013) Humanities-Writing

Prof. Edward A. Gibson (August 31, 2012) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Daniel Jackson (August 31, 2013) Electrical Engineering- Computer Science

Prof. David I. Kaiser (August 31, 2013) Prog In Sci Tech And Society

T B D, Faculty

T B D, Faculty

Prof. Robert Townsend (August 31, 2013) Economics Ellen W. Faran *

MIT Press

Mr. Steven Gass * Libraries

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

#

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave